Skip to content
All tools

Is the China review about your UK car?

Find the Chinese name and price context. Then match the market, model year and specification on your UK offer.

Leapmotor B05 (UK single trim)

China-side model/version: Lafa5 · UK model year/trim: not specified / Single trim

Configuration match: unknown: UK advertised version is not shown to match a particular China Lafa5 trim; do not map to Lafa5 Ultra.

Use this version in the energy cost tool → · Use this version in the monthly cost tool →

View range, price and specification evidence
Range · UK
300 mi WLTPOfficial figureup to; WLTP, manufacturer UK press releaseSource · checked 8 Oct 2026
Range · China
Unknown: No matching exact-trim primary-source range verified.No dataSource · checked 8 Oct 2026
Relationship
different: UK value is WLTP; China-market range uses a separate CLTC cycle and is not interchangeable.Relationship source
Battery capacity · UK
67.1 kWhOfficial figureusable capacity, explicitly stated by manufacturerSource · checked 8 Oct 2026
Battery capacity · China
Unknown: No matching exact-trim primary-source capacity verified.No dataSource · checked 8 Oct 2026
Relationship
unknown: China Lafa5 trim-level capacity was not verified from an exact official configuration sheet in this pass.Relationship source
Price (UK OTR / China listing) · UK
£30,495Official figureconsumer on-the-road price before LEAP-GRANTSource · checked 8 Oct 2026
Price (UK OTR / China listing) · China
Unknown: No matching exact-trim primary-source price verified.No dataSource · checked 8 Oct 2026
Relationship
Not directly comparable: market price bases and exact versions differ or remain unverified.
Motor power · UK
160 kWOfficial figuremanufacturer UK press releaseSource · checked 8 Oct 2026
Motor power · China
Unknown: not verifiedNo data
Relationship
Unknown: no field-level comparison verified.
Cockpit chip · UK
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8155Official figuremanufacturer UK press release; infotainment cockpit chipSource · checked 8 Oct 2026
Cockpit chip · China
Unknown: not verifiedNo data
Relationship
Unknown: no field-level comparison verified.

Each market keeps its own test cycle and source. China price is not converted into a UK quote. A shared model family does not establish matching equipment.

China-only Lafa5 Ultra: why its review differs

A China Lafa5 Ultra review describes a separate flagship trim, not the UK B05 specification.

  • Motor power: UK 160 kW; China Ultra 180 kW: marked different.
  • Cockpit chip: UK Qualcomm Snapdragon 8155; China Ultra Qualcomm Snapdragon 8295: marked different.
  • Battery capacity: unknown match. The China Ultra has multiple capacities; this tool does not assign one to the UK B05.
  • Range: UK WLTP and China CLTC remain separate test cycles; they are not converted here.
Stellantis / Leapmotor China Ultra announcement

Sources: UK B05 specifications · checked 8 Oct 2026. The Ultra is not evidence for every Lafa5 trim.

Leapmotor B10 (UK single trim)

China-side model/version: B10 · UK model year/trim: not specified / Single trim

Configuration match: unknown: UK advertised version is not tied to a particular China trim in these sources.

Use this version in the energy cost tool → · Use this version in the monthly cost tool →

View range, price and specification evidence
Range · UK
270 mi WLTPOfficial figureup to; WLTP, manufacturer UK pageSource · checked 8 Oct 2026
Range · China
Unknown: No matching exact-trim primary-source range verified.No dataSource · checked 8 Oct 2026
Relationship
different: UK range is WLTP. China versions use CLTC figures, a different test cycle.Relationship source
Battery capacity · UK
67.1 kWhOfficial figuremanufacturer-stated qualifying UK variant capacity; usable/nominal basis not statedSource · checked 8 Oct 2026
Battery capacity · China
Unknown: No matching exact-trim primary-source capacity verified.No dataSource · checked 8 Oct 2026
Relationship
unknown: UK promotion specifies the qualifying 67.1kWh vehicle; no exact China trim counterpart established.Relationship source
Price (UK OTR / China listing) · UK
Unknown: Current offer states consumer price after the £1,500 grant; pre-grant OTR is not explicitly stated.No dataSource · checked 8 Oct 2026
Price (UK OTR / China listing) · China
Unknown: No matching exact-trim primary-source price verified.No dataSource · checked 8 Oct 2026
Relationship
Not directly comparable: market price bases and exact versions differ or remain unverified.

Each market keeps its own test cycle and source. China price is not converted into a UK quote. A shared model family does not establish matching equipment.

MG4 EV MY26 Premium Long Range

China-side model/version: Unknown · UK model year/trim: 2026 / Premium Long Range

Configuration match: unknown: MG4 EV MY26, MG4 EV Urban and China MG4 must remain separate until exact counterpart evidence is available.

Use this version in the energy cost tool → · Use this version in the monthly cost tool →

View range, price and specification evidence
Range · UK
280 mi WLTPOfficial figureWLTP combined; manufacturer MY26 launch pageSource · checked 8 Oct 2026
Range · China
Unknown: No matching exact-trim primary-source range verified.No dataSource · checked 8 Oct 2026
Relationship
unknown: China-market test-cycle value for a matching variant is unavailable here.Relationship source
Battery capacity · UK
64 kWhOfficial figuremanufacturer-stated battery capacity; usable/nominal basis not stated for MY26Source · checked 8 Oct 2026
Battery capacity · China
Unknown: No matching exact-trim primary-source capacity verified.No dataSource · checked 8 Oct 2026
Relationship
unknown: China-market battery and trim counterpart not established; do not reuse UK battery capacity.Relationship source
Price (UK OTR / China listing) · UK
£29,995Official figuremanufacturer advertised starting OTR priceSource · checked 8 Oct 2026
Price (UK OTR / China listing) · China
Unknown: No matching exact-trim primary-source price verified.No dataSource · checked 8 Oct 2026
Relationship
Not directly comparable: market price bases and exact versions differ or remain unverified.

Each market keeps its own test cycle and source. China price is not converted into a UK quote. A shared model family does not establish matching equipment.

MG S5 EV SE Long Range

China-side model/version: Unknown · UK model year/trim: not specified / SE Long Range

Configuration match: unknown: An exact China counterpart and matching equipment have not been established for this UK trim.

Use this version in the energy cost tool → · Use this version in the monthly cost tool →

View range, price and specification evidence
Range · UK
298 mi WLTPOfficial figureManufacturer-published UK combined range for this exact trim; current product page identifies the combined range as WLTP. Published miles retained rather than converting rounded brochure km.Source · checked 10 Oct 2026
Range · China
Unknown: Exact China-market counterpart and trim have not been verified; no UK value is reused.No data
Relationship
unknown: No exact China counterpart range verified; UK WLTP is not reused as CLTC.
Battery capacity · UK
64 kWhOfficial figureNominal capacity; usable capacity is separately listed as 62.1kWh in the manufacturer October 2025 UK brochure, technical data p20. Brochure date is not a model-year claim.Source · checked 10 Oct 2026
Battery capacity · China
Unknown: Exact China-market counterpart and trim have not been verified; no UK value is reused.No data
Relationship
unknown: UK nominal and usable battery capacities do not establish a matching China trim.
Price (UK OTR / China listing) · UK
£31,495Official figureCurrent UK product selector matches the PCP offer OTR row, before the MG-funded grant or finance deposit contribution. Offer registration window 1 Oct 2026 to 31 Dec 2026; not a complete finance quote or P11D value.Source · checked 10 Oct 2026
Price (UK OTR / China listing) · China
Unknown: Exact China-market counterpart and trim have not been verified; no UK value is reused.No data
Relationship
Not directly comparable: market price bases and exact versions differ or remain unverified.
Motor power · UK
170 kWOfficial figureCurrent UK product selector: 64kWh RWD 170kW for this exact trim.Source · checked 10 Oct 2026
Motor power · China
Unknown: not verifiedNo data
Relationship
Unknown: no field-level comparison verified.

Each market keeps its own test cycle and source. China price is not converted into a UK quote. A shared model family does not establish matching equipment.

BYD SEAL U DM-i Boost

China-side model/version: Unknown · UK model year/trim: not specified / Boost

Configuration match: unknown: Do not infer cross-market trim mapping from shared Boost/Comfort labels.

Use this version in the energy cost tool → · Use this version in the monthly cost tool →

View range, price and specification evidence
Electric range · UK
Unknown: Conflicting official claims: current UK page excerpt says 46 miles, while the Sep 2024 UK specification PDF table shows 50 miles for Boost. Current exact-trim/test-basis claim not reconciled; checked 8 Oct 2026.No dataSource · checked 8 Oct 2026
Electric range · China
Unknown: No matching exact-trim primary-source range verified.No dataSource · checked 8 Oct 2026
Relationship
Unknown: no field-level comparison verified.
Battery capacity · UK
18.3 kWhOfficial figuremanufacturer capacity; usable/nominal basis not statedSource · checked 8 Oct 2026
Battery capacity · China
Unknown: No matching exact-trim primary-source capacity verified.No dataSource · checked 8 Oct 2026
Relationship
unknown: No China trim value is used for these UK Boost/Comfort capacities.Relationship source
Price (UK OTR / China listing) · UK
£34,995Official figurepublished OTR in 1.9% PCP offer; order window 7 Oct 2026 to 31 Dec 2026Source · checked 8 Oct 2026
Price (UK OTR / China listing) · China
Unknown: No matching exact-trim primary-source price verified.No dataSource · checked 8 Oct 2026
Relationship
Not directly comparable: market price bases and exact versions differ or remain unverified.

Each market keeps its own test cycle and source. China price is not converted into a UK quote. A shared model family does not establish matching equipment.

Select the UK version first. China figures remain on their own market and test cycle; no currency conversion can establish an equivalent UK price or specification.

Can a China review describe your UK car?

Use the Chinese name to find reviews, then match the market, model year and trim to your written UK specification. Lafa5 and B05 identify the same model family; China's Ultra version does not identify the equipment on a UK B05.

  • Range: China Lafa5 Ultra lists up to 600 km CLTC; UK B05 lists up to 300 miles WLTP. Different versions and cycles: converting kilometres to miles does not turn CLTC into WLTP.
  • Battery: UK MY26 MG4 EV Premium Long Range lists 64 kWh nominal and 61.7 kWh usable. UK B05 lists 67.1 kWh usable. Match the capacity basis; battery capacity alone does not establish a range or efficiency winner.
  • Equipment: the China Ultra launch lists an 8295 cockpit chip; UK B05 lists 8155. These are manufacturer specifications, not performance tests. Try the screen, phone connection and driver assistance on the actual UK car.

Checked 6 Oct 2026: Leapmotor China Ultra announcement, B05 UK specifications, MG UK manufacturer brochure, June 2026, p. 19.

China review, UK car: match the name, version and test cycle · 1:40
Watch on YouTube →

Same badge, different battery: the MG4 example

SAIC announced a specific China-market MG4 semi-solid battery edition in November 2025. The UK MY26 MG4 EV Premium Long Range lists a 64 kWh nominal LFP (lithium iron phosphate) battery and rear-wheel drive. MG4 EV Urban is a separate UK model. The China announcement does not define the battery fitted to every MG4 with the same badge.

For MG4 EV versus Leapmotor B05, identify the market, model year and exact trim on both UK offers before comparing battery, equipment and price. A battery chemistry label alone does not establish a performance or safety winner.

Example checked 4 Oct 2026: SAIC China announcement, MG UK manufacturer brochure, June 2026, pp. 15 and 19, MG UK model announcement.

Read the UK MG4 EV vs B05 comparison →

Why the prices differ

A UK price carries shipping, import duty, right-hand-drive engineering, type approval and a different warranty - so it rarely tracks the China figure. We show both so you can see the gap, not so you can convert one into the other.

Source: autohome.com.cn · Updated 15 Jun 2026

See the full comparison table →
Explore all cars →